Luke through lent

Join us in reading through Luke's gospel this Lent. The readings are found below or you can add the readings to your calendar here.  Click here read this passage online.


 

Wednesday 13 February - Luke 1 v 1 - 38

Thursday 14 February - Luke 1 v 39 - 80

Friday 15 February - Luke 2 v 1 - 52

Saturday 16 February - Luke 3 v 1 - 38

Sunday 17 February - No reading

Monday 18 February - Luke 4 v 1 - 44

Tuesday 19 February - Luke 5 v 1 - 32

Wednesday 20 February - Luke 5 v 33 - 6 v 11

Thursday 21 February - Luke 6 v 12 - 36

Friday 22 February - No reading

Saturday 23 February - Luke 6v37- 7 v 10

Sunday 24 February - No reading

Monday 25 February - Luke 7 v 11 - 50

Tuesday 26 February - Luke 8 v 1 - 21

Wednesday 27 February - Luke 8 v 22 - 39

Thursday 28 February - Luke 8 v 40 - 9 v 17 

Friday 1 March - No reading

Saturday 2 March - Luke 9 v 18 - 45

Sunday 3 March - No reading

Monday 4 March - Luke 9 v 46 - 10 v 24

Tuesday 5 March - Luke 10 v 25 - 42

Wednesday 6 March - Luke 11 v 1 - 32

Thursday 7 March - Luke 11 v 33 - 54

Friday 8 March - No reading

Saturday 9 March - Luke 12 v 1 - 34

Sunday 10 March - No reading

Monday 11 March - Luke 12 v 35 - 59

Tuesday 12 March - Luke 13 v 1 - 35

Wednesday 13 March - Luke 14 v 1 - 34

Thursday 14 March - Luke 15 v 1 - 32

Friday 15 March - No reading

Saturday 16 March - Luke 16 v 1 - 31

Sunday 17 March - No reading

Monday 18 March - Luke 17 v 1 - 19

Tuesday 19 March - Luke 17 v 20 - 37

Wednesday 20 March - Luke 18 v 1 - 34

Thursday 21 March - Luke 18 v 35 - 19 v 10

Friday 22 March - No reading

Saturday 23 March - Luke 19 v 11 - 48

Sunday 24 March - No reading

Monday 25 March - Luke 20 v 1 - 26

Tuesday 26 March - Luke 20 v 27 - 21 v 4

Wednesday 27 March - Luke 21 v 5 - 22 v 7

Thursday 28 March - Luke 22 v 7 - 62

Friday 29 March - Luke 22 v 63 - 23 v 1 - 56

Saturday 30 March - Luke 24 v 1 53

Links

Links

St George's Church is linked to many different Christian organisations as we seek to be part of the global church. Please find below links to some of these organisations' websites:

Mission Partners

Linked Organisations

The Kirsty Baker Trust

The Kirsty Baker Trust was established in 2007, in memory of Kirsty Baker, a member and Reader at St George’s. The Trust makes grants for evangelical, missionary or training work. Please click here for details and criteria.